Alex Grayson is a USA Today bestselling author of heart pounding, emotionally gripping contemporary romances including the Jaded Series, the Consumed Series, the Hell Night Series, and several standalone novels. Her passion for books was reignited by a gift from her sister-in-law. After spending several years as a devoted reader and blogger, Alex decided to write and independently publish her first novel in 2014 (an endeavor that took a little longer than expected). The rest, as they say, is history.

Originally a southern girl, Alex now lives in Ohio with her husband, two children, two cats and dog. She loves the color blue, homemade lasagna, casually browsing real estate, and interacting with her readers. Visit her website,, or find her on social media!


Welcome to Jaded Hollow

Some of you may not know this but The Jaded Series is actually based after a real town. The town I live in. When I first started the series, I knew I wanted it to be based off a small, close-knit community. It didn’t take me long to look around my own cozy little town and realize it was perfect. For those of you who might find it interesting, below are some pictures of the town Jaded Hollow was based after.

Jaxon’s Pub

Jaded Hollow Public Library

Town Hall
(Center of Jaded Hollow)

Jaded Elementary, Middle, & High School

All three schools share an attached building, with the elementary having the newly built portion and the middle and high school having the older portion.

Jaded Hollow Post Office

Evelyn’s Market

Alex Grayson logo

Stay up to date with what Alex is working on!

Join Alex's mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from Alex.

You have Successfully Subscribed!